When the Kansas City Chapter was originally founded, its purposes were to educate electrical contractors, improve the standards of service provided by electrical contractors to the public, assist electrical contractors in dealings with others in the industry, and promote the general welfare of its members.

Today, the fundamental purposes of the Kansas City Chapter are essentially the same.  Labor-Management relations, education, and training are at the forefront of what the Kansas City Chapter is all about.  While primarily engaged in promoting positive labor relations, it also serves to jointly train the best and most productive electrical contractors and electrical/communication workers anywhere—all for the benefit of the consuming public.

Kenneth C. “K.C.” Borden
Executive Director

Julie Perkins
Assistant Executive Director

Kimberly Mullendore
Executive Assistant

Michael Quarles – Governor
Troy Yates – President
Joe Privitera – Vice President
Rita Baslock – Treasurer
Ryan Blake – Director
Mitch Larsen – Director
Randy McKinnis – Director
Jerry Prochko – Director
John Rolls – Director
Mark Wiswell – Director/Joplin Chairman
Don Stilley – Director/Springfield Chairman
Steve Dragoo – Director/St. Joseph Chairman